Publicists Awards (2013)

The 50th Annual ICG Publicists Awards were held on Friday, February 22, 2013 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Press Releases

50th Annual ICG Publicists Awards Salute Kirk Douglas with Lifetime Achievement Award; Argo, USA Network, and Marvel Studios Receive Honors; Robert Downey Jr., Sally Field, Corbin Bernsen, Matt Bomer, Piper Perabo and Robert Knepper Among Presenters (February 22, 2013)

Nominees Announced for 51st Annual Publicists Awards (Dec 16, 2012)

Winners & Nominees

Motion Picture Showman of the Year

Kevin Feige 

Television Showman of the Year

Chris McCumber and Jeff Wachtel

Lifetime Achievement Award

Kirk Douglas

Bob Yeager Award

Linda Weitzler

The Les Mason Award

Hilary Clark (Independent Publicist)
Sheryl Main (Unit Publicist)
Heidi Schaffer (PMKBNC Public Relations)
Murray Weissman (Weissman/Markovitz Communications)
Deborah Wuliger (Unit Publicist)

The Press Award

Alex Ben Block (The Hollywood Reporter)
Mike Fleming (
Pete Hammond (
Jeff Jensen (Entertainment Weekly)
Dave Karger (Fandango)
Scott Mantz (Access Hollywood)

International Media

Philip Berk (Australia)
Jean Cummings (Japan)
Ramzi Malouki (France)
Elisabeth Sereda (Austria)
Lynn Tso (Taiwan)
James White (United Kingdom)

Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Motion Picture

Claire Folger
Dale Robinette
Jaimie Trueblood
Merie Wallace
Wilson Webb
Barry Wetcher

Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Television

Richard Foreman Jr
Matt Kennedy
Justin Lubin
Suzanne Tenner
Robert Voets
Michael Yarish

Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship – Motion Picture

The Avengers
Les Miserables
Life of Pi

Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship – Television

Chicago Fire
New Girl
Person of Interest