ICG Publicists Awards set for February 7, 2020

01 July 2019

The International Cinematographers Guild (ICG) IATSE Local 600 57th Annual ICG Publicists Awards Luncheon will take place Friday, Feb. 7, 2020, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel. The awards, which traditionally occur the week leading up to the Academy Awards®, will be presented in the following categories: Motion Picture Showman of the Year, Television Showman of the Year, Lifetime Achievement, Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Award for a Television Campaign and for a Movie Campaign, Les Mason Award for Career Achievement in Publicity, and the Bob Yeager Award for Community Service. More than 800 industry leaders are expected to attend the awards luncheon. Awards chair this year is Tim Menke with Sheryl Main serving as co-chair.  
“The ICG Publicists Awards recognize and celebrate the outstanding creative efforts in publicity and promotion campaigns covering a large spectrum of productions,” said Menke. “These campaigns give voice to the movies and television shows and are most often responsible for their worldwide successes.”
The 2019-2020 timeline for the 57th Annual ICG Publicists Awards is:
• TV Publicity Campaign presentations - THURS, November 7, 2019         
• TV Publicity Campaign nominees announced - WED, November 13, 2019    
• Motion Picture Publicity Campaign presentations - TUES, January 7, 2020            
• Motion Picture Publicity Campaign nominees announced - WED, January 8, 2020      
• Winners announced at ICG Publicists Awards Luncheon - FRI, February 7, 2020               
*Dates subject to change

[ more news » ]