

For Immediate Release:

60th ANNUAL ICG PUBLICISTS AWARDS NOMINATIONS ANNOUNCED

LOS ANGELES, Dec. 7, 2022 - The International Cinematographers Guild (ICG, IATSE Local 600) has announced six additional award nominations for the 60th Annual ICG Publicists Awards honoring individual publicists, unit still photographers and entertainment journalists that bring motion picture and television publicity campaigns to life. Winners will be revealed at a luncheon ceremony on Friday, March 10, 2023, at The Beverly Hilton Hotel. The announcement was made by Tim Menke and Sheryl Main, ICG Publicists Awards Chairs.

THE 2023 ICG PUBLICISTS AWARDS NOMINEES:

LES MASON AWARD FOR CAREER ACHIEVEMENT IN PUBLICITY

Natalie Bjelajac, Netflix Karen Chamberlain, Warner Bros. Pictures Gabriela Gutentag, Unit Publicist Carri McClure, Unit Publicist Carol McConnaughey, Unit Publicist Claire Raskind, Unit Publicist

PUBLICIST OF THE YEAR AWARD

Michelle Alt, Paramount Pictures
Heidi Falconer, Unit Publicist
James Ferrera, Unit Publicist
Sara Hull, Walt Disney Studios
Gianluca Lignola, Universal Pictures
Danielle Roque, Paramount Pictures International

EXCELLENCE IN UNIT STILL PHOTOGRAPHY AWARD - MOTION PICTURES

Eli Joshua Ade Quantrell Colbert Kevin Estrada Chiabella James Jojo Whilden

EXCELLENCE IN UNIT STILL PHOTOGRAPHY AWARD – TELEVISION

Beth Dubber

Richard Foreman Hilary Bronwyn Gayle Justin Lubin Nicole Wilder

PRESS AWARD

Erik Davis, Fandango
Angelique Jackson, Variety
Dave Morales, KRIV-TV Houston
Andy Reyes, Entertainment Tonight
Jazz Tangcay, Variety

INTERNATIONAL MEDIA AWARD

Yong Chavez, ABS-CBN News (Philippines)
Dan Jolin, Empire (UK)
Garry Maddox, Sydney Morning Herald (Australia)
Zachary Ntim, Deadline (UK)
Helen O'Hara, Empire (Northern Ireland)
Adam Tanswell, Total Film (UK)

As previously announced, the nominees for the 2023 Maxwell Weinberg Award for Television Publicity Campaigns are *Abbott Elementary* (Warner Bros. Television / ABC); *Ghosts* (CBS Studios / CBS); *Prey* (20th Century Studios / Hulu); *RuPaul's Drag Race*: *All Stars* (MTV Entertainment Studios / Paramount+); and *Star Trek: Strange New Worlds* (CBS Studios / Paramount+). The Maxwell Weinberg Award for Motion Picture Publicity Campaign nominees will be announced on January 12, 2023.

The final winners are determined via online ballot of the ICG publicists membership, which will be held Jan. 31 - Feb. 6, 2023 and will be announced at the ICG Publicists Awards Luncheon ceremony on Friday, March 10, 2023. The Motion Picture Showman of the Year Award and the Television Showman of the Year Award will be announced soon, and the Bob Yeager Award for Community Service will be announced at the ceremony.

ABOUT THE ICG PUBLICISTS: Entertainment publicists first formed a union in 1937 as the Screen Publicists Guild, later becoming the Publicists Guild. In 2002, the Publicists Guild merged with the International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600). The first Publicists Awards Luncheon was held in 1964 and has since grown to an event attended annually by around 800 publicists, press, motion picture and television industry leaders, and other IATSE leaders. Motion Picture and Television Showmanship Awards and Lifetime Achievement Awards have been bestowed upon numerous esteemed actors, directors and executives. Additional awards include the Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Award for a Television Campaign and for a Motion Picture Campaign, Les Mason Award for Career Achievement in Publicity, Bob Yeager Award for Community Service, Publicist of Year, Press Award, International Media Award and Excellence in Unit Still Photography for both Motion Pictures and for Television. The Guild also publishes the Annual ICG Publicists Membership Directory. For more information about the ICG Publicists Awards, visit: www.icg600.com/ABOUT-US/Awards/Publicists-Awards #PublicistsAwards

ABOUT THE INTERNATIONAL CINEMATOGRAPHERS GUILD (ICG) IATSE Local 600: The International Cinematographers Guild represents over 9,000 members who work in film, television, streaming and commercials as directors of photography, camera operators, digital imaging technicians, visual effects supervisors, still photographers, camera assistants, film loaders, broadcasters and all members of camera crews and publicists. The first cinematographers union was established in New York in 1926, followed by unions in Los Angeles and Chicago, but it wasn't until 1996 that Local 600 was born as a national guild. In addition to its work organizing, bargaining and enforcing contracts, advocating for legislation that serves working families, training and mentorship, ICG's ongoing events include the Emerging Cinematographer Awards and the Publicists Awards Luncheon. The Guild also publishes the award-winning ICG Magazine.

CONNECT WITH THE ICG:

Website: ICG600.com

Facebook: facebook: facebook.com/icglocal600
Twitter: twitter: twitter.com/ICGLocal600
Instagram: instagram.com/ICGlocal600

ICG Magazine: icgmagazine.com

###

FOR MEDIA INFORMATION:

Cheri Warner · Rick Markovitz · Weissman/Markovitz Communications 818.760.8995 · cheri@publicity4all.com · rick@publicity4all.com

FOR SPONSORSHIP/ADVERTISING:

Bill Moran O: 818.349.2171 · M: 818.421.3301 · <u>BillMoran007@yahoo.com</u> Ken Harwood O: 323.969.2745 · M: 310-770-1581 · KHarwood@icg600.com

2023 ICG Publicists Awards Sponsorship Agreement

2023 ICG Publicists Awards Program Advertising Agreement

FOR TICKETING & GENERAL INFORMATION:

Joey Gallagher O: 323.876.0160 · jgallagher@icg600.com