Publicists Awards (2014)

The 51st Annual ICG Publicists Awards were held on Friday, February 28, 2014 at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel. 

Press Releases

Jerry Lewis Receives Lifetime Achievement Award From Carol Burnett at the 51st Annual ICG Publicist Awards; Lionsgate’s Friedman and Wachsberger, ‘Scandal’s’ Shonda Rhimes, E.T.’s Linda Bell Blue Honored (Feb 28, 2014)

Winners & Nominees

Motion Picture Showman of the Year

Rob Friedman and Patrick Wachsberger 

Television Showman of the Year

Shonda Rhimes

Lifetime Achievement Award

Jerry Lewis

President's Award

Linda Bell Blue

The Les Mason Award

Sharon Black (Studio Publicist)
Maureen O'Malley (Studio Publicist)
Michael Singer (Studio Publicist)
Murray Weissman (Weissman/Markovitz Communications)
Deborah Wuliger (Unit Publicist)

The Press Award

Ed Douglas (
Michael Fleming (Deadline Hollywood)
Tim Gray (Variety)
Jeff Jensen (Entertainment Weekly)
Scott Mantz (Access Hollywood)

International Media

Nelson Aspen (Australia)
Philip Berk (Australia)
Peter Michell (Australia)
Elisabeth Sereda (Austria)
Lynn Tso (Taiwan)

Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Motion Picture

John Bramley
Peter Mountain
Dale Robinette
Merie Wallace
Barry Wetcher

Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Television

Ursula Coyote
Justin Lubin
Robert Voets
Michael Yarish

Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship – Motion Picture

American Hustle (Sony Pictures)
Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues
Despicable Me 2
Saving Mr. Banks
The Heat

Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship – Television

American Horror Story: Coven
The Crazy Ones
The Good Wife
How I Met Your Mother