Publicists Awards (2015)

The 52nd Annual ICG Publicists Awards were held on Friday, February 20, 2015 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel. 

Press Releases

Bob and Harvey Weinstein Receive Motion Picture Showmanship Award from Billy Bob Thornton; Chelsea Handler Gives TV Showmanship Award to Netflix’s Ted Sarandos at 52nd Annual ICG Publicists Awards; Lifetime Achievement Award for Bob Newhart;

President’s Award to Academy President Cheryl Boone Isaacs (Feb. 20, 2015)

International Cinematographers Guild Publicists Name Awards Luncheon Nominees (Jan. 26, 2015)

Netflix's Ted Sarandos Named Television Showman of the Year by International Cinematographers Guild Publicists (Jan. 22, 2015)

International Cinematographers Guild’s Publicists Name Bob and Harvey Weinstein Motion Picture Showmen of the Year (Jan. 21, 2015)

International Cinematographers Guild to Honor Chery Boone Isaacs and Bob Newhart at Annual Publicists Luncheon; Isaacs to Receive the President’s Award and Bob Newhart to receive the Lifetime Achievement Award (Jan. 20, 2015)

Winners & Nominees

Motion Picture Showman of the Year

Bob and Harvey Weinstein 

Television Showman of the Year

Ted Sarandos

Lifetime Achievement Award

Bob Newhart

President's Award

Cheryl Boone Isaacs

Bob Yeager Award

Justine Gamez

The Les Mason Award

Melissa Kates, VIEWPOINT
Elaine LaZelle, The Walt Disney Studios
Sheryl Main, Unit Publicist
Maureen O’Malley, Warner Bros. Pictures International
Murray Weissman, Weissman/Markovitz Communications

The Press Award

Grae Drake,
Mike Fleming Jr.,
Jeff Jensen, Entertainment Weekly
Dave Karger,
Anne Thompson,

International Media

Vera Anderson, Mexico
Rocio Ayuso, Spain
Theo Kingma, The Netherlands
Elisabeth Sereda, Austria
Adam Tanswell, United Kingdom

Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Motion Picture

Merrick Morton
Dale Robinette
Merie Wallace
Wilson Webb
Barry Wetcher

Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Television

Beth Dubber
Ursula Coyote
Chuck Hodes
John Johnson
Adam Rose

Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship – Motion Picture

The Fault in Our Stars (20th Century Fox)
The Interview (Columbia Pictures)
Guardians of the Galaxy (Marvel – Walt Disney Studios)
The Lego Movie (Warner Bros. Pictures)
Selma (Paramount Pictures, Pathé and Harpo Films)
Unbroken (Universal Pictures)

Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship – Television

Gotham (Warner Bros. Television) 
Jane the Virgin (CBS Television Studios)
Madam Secretary (CBS Television Studios)
Orange is the New Black (Netflix)
The Flash (Bonanza Productions, Inc. in association with Berlanti Productions and Warner Bros. Television)